Prayer

water-1363954_960_720.jpg

 

But Jesus often withdrew to lonely places and prayed. ( Luke 5:16)

Very early in the morning while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.               ( Mark 1: 35 )

Pray what is prayer, and why should we even do it. First off as a Christian woman I need to get away and spend sometime totally alone with God. Having that time totally alone from the world and everything and just with God is very important. Prayer is a two way conversation between me and God. As we look forward in spending time with a best friend and share our lives with, that is what prayer is for me. God already knows the desire of our hearts, he knows what we will say and ask for long before you and I even say it.  During the time we are in prayer we need to be still and listen, just listen to what God wants to say to you and me. The times you want to pray and you can’t find the words to say it because you are so tired or drain from life itself, the Holy Spirit will help us. There have been times I also didn’t know what to say but my spirit knew enough to go to God, and thru my tears I remember a song, Turn your eyes upon Jesus, look full in his wonderful face, and the things of earth will grow strangely dim in the light of his glory and grace. Over this time with you prayer life, you will come to see how things begin to change in your own life, you have peace, the peace that only comes from Christ and not as the world gives to us. As Jesus long to be alone with the father so will you and so do I. When I have my prayer time only with God I feel and know I can handle the day with any problems, and even with all of it’s blessings for me. I am not sure how it works or even why, but I know this spending any alone time with God is always a blessing to me.

Leave a Reply

