You Are Never Truly Alone

untitledGGGG.pngI will never leave you or forsake you   (Hebrews 13:5 )

Powerful words to read from scriptures, isn’t it.  But somehow as I started to write down where the Spirit leads me to, I realize there are many of you and even myself that we feel alone, truly alone in this world. In a world that is high tech where we can reach out to someone, anyone thru face book, twitter, we still feel alone.  It is not the same as when we can sit and talk with a friend, someone who would take the time for us. At times we feel this way because we have broken marriages, relationship, loss of a job, a love one who is chronically ill, and even someone you open your heart to love, that they have left this world thru death, these are just someone of the reasons we feel that we are alone. What gives me comfort is God’s word.

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble ( Psalm 46:1 )

Surely God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid ( Isaiah 12:2 )

I am the good shepherd, I know my own and my own knows me, just as the Father knows me and I know the Father, and I lay down my life for my sheep ( John 10: 14-15)

When I am in the valley of life, I look up to the heavens and remember where my help comes from, it comes from the Lord if you would read Psalm 121:1 it says these words I lift up my eyes to the mountains, where does my help come from, My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of Heaven and Earth.

At times that you or I can not see pass the difficult in our own life remember you are never alone, Jesus promise you and me that He will Never Leave or Forsake Us, and I truly believe it, He is closer than you think, closer then the air we breathe

Leave a Reply

