A letter from a friend

untitledl.png

Dear Friend:

I just had to write to tell you how much I love you. Yesterday I saw you walking and laughing with your friends. I hoped that soon you’d want me to walk along with you too. So I painted you a sunset to close your day, and whispered a cool breeze to refresh you. I waited you never called. I just kept loving you. As I watched you fall asleep last night, I wanted so much to touch you. I spilled moonlight onto your face tricking down your cheeks as so many tears have. You didn’t even think of me, I wanted so much to comfort you.

The next day I exploded brilliant sunrise into a glorious morning to you. But you woke up late rushed off to work, you didn’t even notice. My sky become cloudy and my tears were the rain.

I love You! Oh if you’d only listen, I really love you! I try to say it in the quiet of the green meadow and in the blue sky. The wind whispers my love throughout the treetops and spills it into the vibrant colors of the flowers. I shout it to you in the thunder of the great waterfalls and composed love songs for birds to sing to you. I warm you with the clothing of my sunshine and perfume the air with nature’s sweet scent.

My love for you is deeper than the ocean and greater than any need in your heart. If you’d only realize how I care, I died for you..  My Dad sends His love, I want you to meet Him. he cares too, Father’s are just that way.

So please call Me soon, no matter how long it takes, I’ll wait because I love you.

Your friend

Jesus

(unknown author)

One thought on “A letter from a friend

Leave a Reply

