Weary and Burdened

The words of Jesus, Come to me all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden light.( Matthew 11:28-30)                                                                                                                                                               Wonderful words to read and think about. Come along with me, image you are at a lake. Where I live at I can walk to a lake and just rest for as long as I wish too. As I do I think of these words from the Gospel of Matthew. Life as we know here on earth is never easy for anyone. As a little child we run free from worry, stress, we don’t seem to think of anything except for that moment in what we are doing. As a little girl and even now as a adult I just love to swing, I just try to image I could swing so high to reach heaven. So right now think of something you always love to do, your happy time, that no matter what anyone would say to you, your bubble inside can not be broken, and you are just so happy. You maybe thinking  well that is easy for you to say, you don’t understand what I am going thru at this moment. Yes, you are correct I truly don’t but God does, he understand everything that you are dealing with right now. The pain deep inside your soul and that you are hurting now and you are trying to understand it yourself. That is why as we read scriptures we see how Jesus wants us to bring all of our burdened to him, all the pain that is stealing your joy.  As I sit here along the lake, I begin to stop worrying for a moment all of my own pain that I too have been dealing with. I can image sitting at the feet of Jesus himself, and sharing all of my problems, and I can hear him say my precious child, you don’t need to worry about tomorrow or the future, I am already there. Today is my gift to you, try and use it wisely because you can’t not change a thing once this day is over, and another one begins. But Jesus you don’t understand what I am going thru, but my daughter I understand the pain I see in your eyes, remember my words to you, once you have accept who I am, my promise to you is Never will I leave you, Never will I forsake you. (Hebrews 13:5) My father in heaven and I have never broken a promise to our children. You are precious in our eyes. As I think of our talk, tears begin to run down my face as I realize how Jesus truly understand all of what I have gone thru and my pain as well. ( as I write down these words tears of joy run down my face) Why joy  because I have left all of my troubles at the feet of Jesus himself, and just spending some quiet moments alone with the Master I come to realize how much his love for me as his child really is. So each day spend sometime along with our Lord and Savior himself, to renew your spirit for the troubles of the day. When we all do this we will have His peace. The words from the Gospel of John 14:27) Peace I leave with you, my peace I give you. I do not give you as the world gives. Do not let your heart be trouble and do not be afraid. Until the next time, just leave all of your troubles at the feet of Jesus you will never regret doing so.

One thought on “Weary and Burdened

  1. After Charlie’s death of it wasn’t for God I don’t know where I would be. Raising 5 kids with God’s help was tough can’t imagine doing it with out him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

