Faith (Part 2)

1 Thessalonians.pngRead 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus (NIV) Philippians 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always, I will say it again, Rejoice! (NIV)

Giving thanks to God no matter what we are going thru in our lives is never easy, and yet God want us to. You no doubt are saying to yourself why, doesn’t he know that right now I feel as thro I am in a pit, a hole, down in the valley of life. Yes God knows all of that, he understands your pain and he sees every tear that you or I have ever shed. That is where Faith comes into play. It is those times in our lives that you or I may feel as thro the world is against us, Praise God, when darkness seems all around you Praise God, when you don’t know how you will pay your bills, Praise God, when you are walking the floor at night watching as your loved one is in terrible pain Praise God, no matter how you or I ever feel,  at that one moment we need to Praise God anyway. You may be thinking right now how can I possible say this. You see my dear friends I too have been in the valley of life, more times than I could ever want or care to. I am a mother of a chronic ill child who deals with lupus as well as other autoimmune diseases. Believe me more than once I can truly say that I have yelled at our God, the God of all creation I was so angry because watching a baby go thru all she has gone thru. More than ten years going from one doctor to another with no answers of why she had so much pain, and I had so many questions and yet doctors could not give me an honest answer of W_H_Y. It was not until she was nineteen years old that we finally got an answer and the fear cripple me, lupus a disease with no cure. I remember so well one day while alone in my car, I began to yell at God the why question, Lord you bless my womb why my child, what has this precious child done to you for her to have lupus. Then stillness, and than in my very soul, I heard these words, then why MY SON in your place at Calvary, Wow, I never ask that question again. But then I started to read scriptures even more, I prayed before ever appointment (even to this day) before her test she goes thru, when she has to have her chemo treatment, my daughter and I prayed, thanking God for the day, for his blessings but more important to guide the doctors and nurses who are involved. Even thro I may not know what will happen God has given me such peace within my own spirit that no human can rob me of. When I feel the grip of fear trying to get a whole on me I remember the words from the prophet Jeremiah chapter 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  I don’t know what the future wholes for my daughter but God does, so I need not to fear, but just have the faith that God is in control, and believe me he is.

Grace and Peace to you my friend

 

Leave a Reply

