A Morning Devotion

Devotion.pngMore than two thousands years ago this very day, you went to Calvary to be crucified in my place Lord! I often wonder how can anyone love another person who is such a sinner and in spite all I have ever done you died in my place. My soul longs for you Lord Jesus to know you deeper in my own journey. As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, my God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God, When can I go and meet with God? My tears have been my food day and night, while people say to me all day long, Where is your God?  These things I remember as I pour out my soul. (Psalm 42:1-4)  As I continue to read from the book of Psalm that King David wrote I once again read these words from Psalm 56:3 When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. And Psalm 91:1-2 Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty, I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God in whom I trust.

Lord, on this day you went to the cross for all of mankind because of your love for us, but this was never the end. You rose from the dead in three days, that is the hope we have, for we put our hope and trust in you. You have conquered death and victory is yours Lord Jesus. We thank you for loving us and accepting us for who were are.

In Jesus Name Amen

 

Grace and Peace to you my friends

Leave a Reply

