Crucifixion of Jesus

As they were going out, they met a man Cyrene, named Simon, and they forced him to carry the cross. They came to a place called Golgotha (which means “the place of the skull”). There they offered Jesus wine to drink, mixed with gall; but after tasting it, he refused to drink it. When they had crucified him, they divided up his clothes by casting lots. And sitting down they kept watch over him there. Above his head they placed the written charged against him: THIS IS JESUS, THE KING OF THE JEWS,                                              MATTHEW 27:32-37

 

SEVEN LAST WORDS OF JESUS  I words on the cross.pngTwo other men, both criminals, were also led out with him to be executed. When they came to the place called the Skull, they crucified him there, alone with the criminals-one on his right, the other on his left. Jesus said “Father forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.”                   Luke 23:33-34                               In spite of Jesus being beaten and tortured he stilled ask God to forgive them at that time as well as us today

“TRULY I TELL YOU, TODAY YOU WILL BE WITH ME IN PARADISE”2 theives 2.png

One of the criminals who hung there hurled insults at him: “Aren’t you the Messiah? Save yourself and us!.” But the other criminal rebuked him, “Don’t you fear God,” he said. “since you are under the same sentence” We are punished justly, for we are getting what our deeds deserve. But this man had done nothing wrong. Then he said ,” Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom.” Jesus answered him, “Truly I tell you, today you will be with me in paradise.”

Luke 23:39-43                                          As I read this words from the book of Luke today I think to myself, for the sins I also have committed in my own life in the past and the future, I doo not get rightly punish and the reason is that my Lord and Savior took my place on the cross on this day many years ago.

Mary and John
“Woman here is your son…”

In the Gospel of John 19:26-27 When Jesus saw his mother there, and the disciple whom he loved standing nearby, he said to her “Woman, here is your son, and to the disciple, “Here is your mother” From that time on, the disciple took her into his home.

I could not even image what Mary felt within her soul as you watch her son who was innocent being crucified. Being a mom myself of a son I could never imaged watching my own son in the same place Jesus was, and yet Mary watch, at the child she once carried in a womb, of the child she held in her arms she watches as he has the weight of all the sins of the world on his shoulder, and yet Jesus does this for Y-O-U and for M-E because his love is that deep.Good Friday.2 From noon until three in the afternoon darkness came over all the land. About three in the afternoon, Jesus cried out in a loud voice,”Eli, Eli. lema, sabachthani? ( which means, “My God, my God why have you forsaken me?”)I am thirsty.png

Later, knowing that everything had now been finished, and so that the Scripture would be fulfilled, Jesus said, ” I am thirsty”. A jar of wine vinegar was there so they sponge in it, put the sponge on a stalk of the hyssop plant and lifted to Jesus lips, When he had finished the drink, Jesus said:IT_IS_Finished_The_Hope_OF_Easter_Begins.jpg Then Jesus called with a loud voice “FATHER, INTO YOUR HANDS, I COMMIT MY SPIRIT”, When he had said this he breathed his last breath.7th word.png At that very moment the curtain of the temple was torn in two from the top to bottom. The earth shook, the rock split, and the tombs broke open. The bodies of many holy people who had died were raised to life. They came out of the tomb went into the holy city appeared to many. When the centurion and those with him who were guarding Jesus saw the earthquake and all that had happened, they were terrified, Torn Curtain.pngand exclaimed, ” Surely he was the Son of God .”

Leave a Reply

