Jesus Appears to Mary Magdalene

Mary and Jesus.png                                                     Now Mary stood outside the tomb crying. As she wept, she bent over to look into the tomb and saw two angles in white, seated where Jesus’ body had been, one at the head and the other at the foot. They asked her, “Woman, why are your crying?” They have taken my Lord away, she said, and I don’t know where they have put him. At this she turned around and saw Jesus standing there, but she did not realize that it was Jesus. He asked her ” Woman, why are you crying? Who is it you are looking for?  Thinking he was the gardener, she said. “Sir, if you have carried him away, tell me where you have put him, and I will get him.” Jesus said ‘MARY” She turned toward him and cried out in Aramaic “Rabboni” (which means teacher) Jesus said ” Do not hold on to me, for I have not ascended to the Father. Go instead to my brothers and tell them, ” I am ascending to my Father and your Father, to my God and Your God.”

 

What news that Mary would be bring to Jesus disciples, that He has Risen just as he said. Can you imagine the feelings she had inside when she realize that Jesus, the Teacher, Master, friend was not dead, but He Lives. He lives today in all the hearts of all mankind if you invite him in to stay it is that simple my friend. If you don’t know Jesus as your own personal Savior would you like to. Let us pray together

Lord Jesus

I don’t know you as my own personal Savior Jesus but I would like to invite you into my heart to get to know you each and everyday. I thank you for dying on the cross for me a sinner, I never deserve it but thank you from the bottom of my heart.

In Jesus Christ I pray

Amen

It is that simply my friend

 

Grace and Peace to you

Leave a Reply

