A Gift Called Grace Part 2

Grace part 2.pngWhere the grace of God is missed, bitterness is born                                                                   But where the grace of God is embraced, forgiveness flourishes.                                               The longer we walk in the garden,                                                                                                  the more likely we are to smell like flowers.                                                                                The more we immerse ourselves in grace, the more likely we are to give grace

( By Max Lucado: book called in the Grip of Grace)

I am not sure if you have had the opportunity to read any books by Max Lucado, if you haven’t I would recommend it very highly. I personal have read many of his books as watch him preach on television, and I truly enjoy his books and his preaching. Max talks about God’s amazing gift of Grace, and that gift is for all of us, so it doesn’t depend if we are smart enough, rich enough, living in the right neighbor, went to the right school it is for all mankind and believe me I am glad that it is. Yesterday’s posted I shared with all of you about Prevenient Grace that John Wesley the founder of the Methodist believe and the three aspects of grace. Now the second is:

Justifying Grace: The Grace that makes our brokenness whole. Justifying grace brings a big change to the relationship we have with God-it’s the present in which we are holding that we should open. Through justifying grace we begin to realize and trust (have faith) that we are restored to relationship with God. We come to acknowledge our sinfulness and trust that we are forgive by God’s grace. Just as justifying text in a document aligns it a certain way, justifying grace aligns us with God through Jesus Christ. To know God’s love in this way, to be touched by God’s justifying grace is a life-changing, life-rearranging experience. It creates in us an urgency to know God, to follow God’s way, and to trust that God is always with us. As poets and theologians often remind us there are many ways to realize and accept God’s justifying grace as there are ways to fall in love. For some people, it happens all at once “at first sight”. For others, it is gradual and cumulative, Some people comes to love eagerly, others need more time, fearing or resisting vulnerability. The way you come to receive God’s grace does not matter nearly as much as the truth of God reaching out to you with justifying grace and making you a new creation in Christ.

For myself I was raised as a Christian since the time of my birth, as a young adult I was always involved in my church one way or another. It was until a few years ago I began to search, truly search for myself, what in the world was I born for, and why am I here on earth. I began to search the scriptures, having more time with God thru my own prayer life then I realize the more I know of God, the more I had to know about him. I wanted to do deeper and deeper in understand who He is and His love for me as his child.  As I read these words that Paul wrote to Rome in the book of Romans 8:37-39

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels, nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Grace and Peace to you My Friends

Leave a Reply

