Mother’s Day

Mother's day.pngUnless the Lord builds the house, the builders labor in vain. Unless the Lord watches over the city, the guards stand watch in vain. In vain you raise early and stay up late, toiling for food to eat—for he grants sleep to those he loves. Children are a heritage from the Lord, offspring a reward from him. Like arrows in the hands of a warrior are children born in one’s youth. Blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them. They will not be put to shame when they contend with their opponents in court.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom’s grandmothers, aunt, etc., May your day be a blessed one to you with your love ones. One of the many times of the year that I miss my own mother, I loss my mother to cancer years ago while I was growing up. Back them we would make our own cards, make breakfast in bed for mom (she ate no matter how it may of tasted)and pick wild flowers and she loved it all from us. But it wasn’t until I became a mom myself that this day has special meaning. I remember when the doctors told me my chances in becoming a mother myself was next to zero. I have told my doctor at that time, I don’t know how or when but God will bless me and my husband with children. I become pregnant within a few months and gave birth to my oldest on my own birthday and until this very day we carry a special bond. My other two children are adopted out of foster care, their are so many children that needs plenty of love from any person. I never wanted my oldest to be an only child and so we went their the foster care system, as well as being foster parents for a few years. It doesn’t matter how you become a mom, you a someone very special in the eyes of your child (children) Your live goes on the back burner as your focus is on your children.

children.png

God has truly bless me as a mom and believe me when I tell you I would never have change a thing because I know that God’s plan is always better than my own.

 

Grace and Peace to You My Friends

Leave a Reply

