Difficult Times

Nahum.pngIt is a difficult time for me Lord, I am in the valley in my life, and how I long to be on your mountain top, and to glorify your name. However during this time I have come to notice a scripture from the book of Nahum in the old testament and it reads as follows The Lord is good, a refuge in times of trouble. With the pain I seem to face all around me I do know one thing and this is to just hide myself in your loving arms. I truly don’t understand all the whys in my life but I do know this one thing, as I remember from the book of Isaiah 55:8-9 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways declares the Lord. As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. As I am walking this journey in my life I know that you are walking along side me, preparing me to do your will, and yes so many times it is so hard, but I know with God all this are Possible, and I can do all things thru Christ who gives me strength. (Philippians 4:13) Lord give me the strength to go thru the valley so that I can once again be on your mountain top, and even when I am in the pit of despair there also I will praise your Name, because you are the GREAT I AM

 

Grace and Peace to you My Friends

Leave a Reply

