I Am The Bread Of Life

18402652_10213211345744945_2312959713558611191_n.jpg

As I shared with you in my previous post about when we see the name God tells Moses what people should called Him. God told Moses “I Am Who I AM” (Exodus 3:14) The next few post I will share with all of you are the words of Jesus in the series of Finding I Am. I have recently read Lysa TerKeurst book called Finding I Am. Who is this person that she is talking about? His name is Jesus.

I Am the Bread of Life

Thru out the Gospel of John we can see different passages of finding I Am, “I am the bread of Life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty. But as I told you, you have seen me and still you do not believe. All those the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away. For I have come down from heaven not to do my will but to do the will of him who sent me. And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of all those he has given me, but raise them up at the last day. For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day.”                                  (John 6:35-40)

Even thro in the book of Exodus God gave his children Manna each morning to eat, Jesus gives us more than this, He gives you and me the Bread Of Life and he never runs out and he does give his children exceedingly, abundantly more than we can ever dream of or even try and imagine. All you and I can ever need in this life would be Jesus, let us find the Great I Am together.

 

Grace and Peace to You My Friends

Leave a Reply

