Searching

Psalm 23-2.pngHe leads me besides quiet waters, He restores my soul, He guides ,me along the right path, for his name sake.                         (Psalm 23:2-3 NIV )                                                           I have been walking a hard road and searching, I fine myself walking along this stream thinking of the pain I have been enduring. My soul cries out to you Lord, for I need some rest.  Lord you tell me to come to you, with all the difficulties that are weighing me down. Even through there seems to be no relief in sight, my troubles are actually light and momentary–from an eternal perspective. My problems seem so heavy because I have given them too much power. Each time I focus on them and forget all about you Lord, forgive me. I just need to lay them all down at the cross, and remember to cast all my burdens on you,

Our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all                                                               (2 Corinthians 4:17)

Trust in him at all times. O people, pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.

(Psalm 62:8)

Grace and Peace to You My Friends

2 thoughts on “Searching

Leave a Reply

