House of My God

Psalm 84.jpgHow lovely is your dwelling place Lord Almighty! My soul yearns, even faints, for the courts of the Lord, my heart and my flesh cry out for the living God. Even the sparrow has found a home, and the swallow a nest for herself, where she may have her young, a place near your altar, Lord Almighty, my King and my God. Blessed are those whose strength is in you, whose strength is in you, whose hearts are set on pilgrimage. As they pass through the Valley of Baka, they make it a place of springs, the autumn rains also cover it with pools. They go strength to strength, till each appears before God in Zion. Hear my prayer, Lord God Almighty, listen to me, God of Jacob. Look on our shield, O God look with favor on your anointed one. Better is one day in your courts, than a thousand elsewhere, I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents of the wicked. For the Lord God is a sun and shield, the Lord bestows favor and honor, no good thing does he withhold, from those, whose walk is blameless. Lord Almighty, blessed I the one who trust in you.                  (Psalm 84 NIV)

How I wake up in the morning Lord and praise you for your wonderful love that you have given me. You have given more blessings than I ever really deserve and I thank you Lord. I too would rather be a doorkeeper or anything as long as I am in the House of my God, where I can continue singing Praises to my God and Worship Your Holy Name. When things get difficult for me Lord and thru my tears, I remember to just Praise You. At times my journey is very difficult and I feel as thro I just cannot take another step your, I remember your words from scriptures telling me that You will never leave me, or forsake me, and I praise you. I praise your name through out my day, and when I close my eyes to rest I continue to Praise You and thank you. I  will Praise you in the sanctuary, praise you in your mighty heavens, I will say as King David has written in the book of Psalm, Let everything that has breath praise the Lord, Praise the Lord.

 

Leave a Reply

