Comfort

2 Corinthians 1.jpgPraise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.      2 Corinthians 1:3-4

Having someone or perhaps anyone comfort you when you are going thru difficulties or perhaps even pain is something we all want to have. Have you ever thought to bring those times of pain to God, he is the one who truly understands your pain. When those times come to you God always allow someone to come to you to comfort you, to perhaps say I am here for you, I too understand your pain, and just someone to say to you I will pray with you or just even someone to hold you in their arms without a single word spoken. When we see someone we know go thru the same pain we have gone thru it is our time to be able to comfort them.  When any of us have gone thru an illness of someone and death of someone we have loved the pain we experience can be horrible to go thru but if you and I look at the whole picture of what we just experience we can comfort another person when they too go thru those difficulties themselves. When life gets hard we say “Does anyone understand the pain I have right now” my answer is YES,  God does, this is why he sends someone to you saying my child I hear the pain you are telling me and I see the pain within your very own heart that you are going thru at this moment. I am saying trust God at all times. He knows your pain and sorrow you are feeling right now, and he wants you to pour out your heart in His Presence. You need to release all those emotions in a safe place. Demonstrate your trust in God by opening your heart right now in his presence and I promise he will comfort you, because Jesus is the “Great I Am”  This is one of the many reasons we need to always stay close to Christ by our prayer life as well as our scripture reading each day. When I am going thru times like this I turn to the Gospel of Matthew 11:28-30 Jesus is saying “Come to me, all you who are weary and I will give your rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light. These words by Jesus himself when he walk the earth many years ago comforts my soul. It tells me at least Jesus understands the very pain of my soul at this moment.  God has given us a book of instructions to get those times like this and all we need to do is simply open it and read his words.

 

Grace and Peace to You My Friends

2 thoughts on “Comfort

  1. I have personally experienced when, for many seasons, there was no one but God’s unseen hand to comfort me. Nowadays, I know many people go through suffering alone. We are largely a more self-involved culture — both in and out of the Church — than in past generations. As individuals, we wholeheartedly need to know God’s hope if we are to survive tribulations. I was so compelled by my personal experience and by others to write about it … https://jeffulrichlegaciesblog.wordpress.com/2017/07/04/god-is-my-hope-in-personal-apocalypse

    Like

Leave a Reply

