Praise the Lord

Habakkuk.1As I had my time alone with God I once again came across the book of Habakkuk which is in the Old Testament, where this book ends with Habakkuk’s prayer of praise. Through the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, through the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, through there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in God my Savior.                    Habakkuk 3:17-18

To Praise our God, the God of Creation the Great I Am during the difficulties that we are facing is never an easy thing to do, however, it is the only right thing to do. You probably saying to yourselves boy is this person a little crazy. When I go thru many storms I try to do this one thing to Turn My Eyes Upon Jesus, look full in his wonderful face, and the things of earth will grow strangely dim in the light of his glory and grace. During my own storms in life when I stop and sing or say these words the focus immediately goes to Jesus and not the problems. I remember how much I am loved, how I am a child of the Most High King, and remember the words that the Apostle Paul had written in the book of Ephesians 2:4-5 But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions–it is by grace you have been saved.

Leave a Reply

