Silenced

Psalm 62

Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from him. Truly he is my rock salvation ; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. My salvation and my honor depend on God, he is my mighty rock, my refuge.

                                                                           Psalm 62: 5-7

My favorite part of the day is early in the morning when I get up before anyone else and the house is totally silent. I spend that time with God, and I find that the silence strengthens me and helps me get focused for the day. I spend some time just sitting and enjoying it.

Our world today is very busy, and at times stressful. When you feel stressed or frustrated, go somewhere that is silent and just enjoy it for a few minutes. I believe you will find that your soul begins to calm down. Inner peace and quiet are vital for hearing from God. or sensing the direction He wants is to take.

Outer silence helps promote inner silence. Learn to love silence and you will be more inclined to hear the still small voice of God. At a time when Elijah desperately needed to receive direction from God, he had wait until all the noise passed, and only when he was in a gentle stillness did he hear the still, small voice of God speaking to him (1 Kings 19:11-12) 

 

Grace and Peace to You My Friends

Eileen

2 thoughts on “Silenced

Leave a comment