Trust

Psalm 5.jpgLay your request before God and wait in expectation. Waiting and trusting so closely connected. The more we trust you God, the more we can wait with a positive attitude. Meeting God each morning is a profound demonstration of our trusting him. This practice helps us begin the day with a thankful heart, receiving it as a precious gift from God. Waiting in His presence has beneficial side effects, so we do not need to be overly focused on getting the answers we seek. Your holy light we relate to you as creature to Creator, as clay to Potter. This humbles us and helps us to worship you, as you truly are.

Lord I sit in your presence and the peace that you give to me within my heart calms my soul. I hear the music within my soul and it dances for you and praising your unending love for me as your child. Thank you for your many blessings, at times it just doesn’t seem to be enough for me to say, however I continue to rejoice always in who you are The Great I Am. Continue to guide me in all that I do so that I will bring glory to your name, so that others will come to know you thru me as your servant. Thank you Lord for being in your presence each and every morning and thru out my day.

 

Grace an Peace to You My Friends

Leave a Reply

