Through the Pain I Am Holding On to “I Am”

1Peter 5.pngThe righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them, he delivers them from all their troubles. The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. The righteous person may have many troubles, but the Lord delivers him from them all, he protects all his bones, not one of them will be broken. Evil will slay the wicked, the foes of the righteous will be condemned. The Lord will rescue his servants, no one who takes refuge in him will be condemned.                    Psalm 34:17-22

There are times in our lives that we cry out in pain to you Lord, and we wonder if you care and if you understand the pain that we as humans must endure while living here on the earth. With broken relationships in one way or another, the loss of a job, our home, and even the loss of someone we have loved so much leaves us here on earth the pain is so overwhelming inside of us and all we long for is that the pain we feel will go away and that we can feel joy once again, and to rejoice you no matter how we maybe feeling deep within our souls. 

We need to remind ourselves that you God are high and exalted one whose name is Holy Yet you choose to dwell with people who are contrite and lowly of spirit. You do know how prone to pride that your people are, so you provide a variety of circumstances to humble us. We don not need to look for more ways to become more humble. If we try with all of our might to be lowly of spirit, we are more likely to become proud, or even ridiculous. Instead, we need to be on the lookout for what you are doing in our own lives and yield ourselves to your ways Lord. Our focus should not be on how humble we are but on how we can please you in the present moment.

Through seeking you Lord and opening up to you I shall experience your light that shines upon me and within me. I need to allow these healing rays soak deep into my being, so that you  continue blessing me, it will allow this source of blessings to other people. By letting my humble hurting parts be exposed, I allow your light Jesus to shine through me into others’ lives, even thro my pain in so deep within me. When I experience a divine reversal in my life, I am thrilled to observe how masterfully that you operate in the world. My suffering gains meaning because I know that you can and do bring good out of evil. Ultimately, your plans Lord will not be thwarted, you have the last word, for you are the Alpha and the Omega! Lord your wisdom and you ways I get to see a glimpse of your glory even here on earth. These things in which I do see around me allows me to worship you for who you truly are the “Great I Am”, and I bow before you in worship, I have assurance one again of your unfailing love for me, and I begin to remember the words that are imprinted upon my heart “For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans not to harm but give me a hope and a future, (Jeremiah 29:11) and as hard it seems to me in understanding I simply just need to “Trust” which has always been a difficult one for me to do at times.

4 thoughts on “Through the Pain I Am Holding On to “I Am”

Leave a comment